Board & Council


The LVA Board members consist of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Immediate Past Chair and Treasurer together with the Chair of each sub-committee as elected by Council.

L Moriarty Chair.2 1270-0027

Laura Moriarty

1115-0031 Willie Aherne - Board Member 2019-2020

Willie Aherne

Vice Chair
1221-0011 A Kealy 3 Mar 2022

Alison Kealy

Immediate Past Chair
Noel Anderson - Chair 2021.3

Noel Anderson

1229-0023 Stephen Kelly -Board Member 2022

Stephen Kelly

Chair – Food Committee
1229-0034 Nathy Towey Board 2022

Nathy Towey

Chair – Legal Committee
John Byrne Board 23-24 1270-0057

John Byrne

Chair – Economics Committee
Trevor O_Shea Oct 22

Trevor O’Shea

Chair – Late Bars/ Nightclubs Committee


The LVA has a council of 44 publicans who give up their free time to work with the Association to identify key issues affecting the trade. They also highlight any important issues in their local areas so that the Association can act on members' behalf to lobby on the issues important to them. These publicans represent the full spectrum of Dublin pubs from the city centre to the suburban.



Frank Towey, Enda Keogh, John Gleeson

Scroll to Top